Reviews


(Last Updated February 13th, 2017 @ 7:15 pm EST) RC 7.5

Hi everyone, here is the list of all the major Computer Savvy Weblog Reviews. There will be plenty more reviews added as they are written or are moved over for easier viewing. So keep your eyes peeled and enjoy.

————————————————————————————–

DISCLAIMER: The Computer Savvy Weblog has no control over the ads Google or WordPress decides to display on our blog/site. Due to the fact The Computer Savvy Weblog is using the free version of WordPress. Sorry for any inconvenience or possible misunderstandings this may of caused.

————————————————————————————–

Anti-Virus Program Reviews

AVG Ultimate 2016 (2016.111.7797)

AVG Ultimate 2016 (2016.91.7688)

**Coming Soon**

– AVG Ultimate 2016 (2016.141.7998)

——————–

AVG Internet Security 2016 (2016.111.7797)

AVG Internet Security 2016 (2016.91.7688)

**Coming Soon**

– AVG Internet Security 2016 (2016.141.7998)

——————–

AVG Free Anti-Virus 2016 (2016.111.7797)

AVG Free Anti-Virus 2016 (2016.91.7688)

**Coming Soon**

– AVG Free Anti-Virus 2016 (2016.141.7998)

——————–

AVG AntiVirus FREE (5.8.0.1) – App Review

AVG AntiVirus FREE (5.4.1.1) – App Review

**Coming Soon**

– AVG AntiVirus FREE (5.9.3.1) – App Review

——————–

AVG FREE Tablet AntiVirus Security (5.8.0.1) – App Review

AVG FREE Tablet AntiVirus Security (5.3.0.2) – App Review

**Coming Soon**

– AVG FREE Tablet AntiVirus Security (5.9.3.1) – App Review

——————–

AVG AntiVirus Pro for Android (5.8.0.1) – Paidware App Review

AVG AntiVirus Pro for Android (5.4.1.1) – Paidware App Review

**Coming Soon**

– AVG AntiVirus Pro for Android (5.9.3.1) – Paidware App Review

——————–

AVG AntiVirus PRO for Tablets (5.8.0.1) – Paidware App Review

AVG AntiVirus PRO for Tablets (5.3.0.2) – Paidware App Review

**Coming Soon**

– AVG AntiVirus PRO for Tablets (5.9.3.1) – Paidware App Review

————————————————————————————–

Spyware/Adware Program Reviews

SUPERAntiSpyware (6.0.1228) Free Edition

SUPERAntiSpyware (6.0.1228) Professional Edition

Spybot – Search & Destroy (1.6.2.46)

**Coming Soon**

– SUPERAntiSpyware (6.0.1236) Free Edition

– SUPERAntiSpyware (6.0.1236) Professional Edition

——————————-

Survey Site Reviews

**All Survey Sites Are Re-Reviewed Every 3 Or 4 Months**

——————————-

1. Open To Canadian Residences Only = (CAD)

2. Open To US and Canadian Residences Only = (US or CAD)

3. Open To Anyone –There still maybe some exception to this designation– = (Any)

4. Private must be invited = (Priv)

——————————-

Disclaimer: Please read the full review for more details on restrictions based on where you may live.

——————————-

Toluna Survey Panel – Survey Site Review (November 2016) (US or CAD)

Zoom Panel – Survey Site Review (November 2016) (Any)

Survey Savvy – Survey Site Review (November 2016) (Any)

Vindale – Survey Site Review (November 2016) (Any)

Univox Community – Survey Site Review (October 2016) (CAD)

MintVine – Survey Site Review (October 2016) (Any)

–  i-Say Survey Panel – Survey Site Review (October 2016) (Any)

Harris Poll Online – Survey Site Review (October 2016) (Any)

Opinion Outpost – Survey Site Review (August 2016) (US or CAD)

VIP Voice (Formerly NPD Online Research Panel) – Survey Site Review (August 2016) (US or CAD)

Global Test Market – Survey Site Review (August 2016) (Any)

MySurvey – Survey Site Review (August 2016) (US or CAD)

iPoll (Formerly Survey Head) – Survey Site Review (August 2016) (Any)

Web Perspectives – Survey Site Review (July 2016) (CAD)

– Survey Lion – Survey Site Review (July 2016) (CAD)

Angus Reid Forum – Survey Site Review (July 2016) (CAD)

OMD Snapshot Survey Panel – Survey Site Review (July 2016) (Priv)

————————————————————————————–

Gaming Reviews and Other Gaming Related Devices

PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset – PS Vita Accessories Review

PS Vita Portable Charger – PS Vita Accessories Review

PDP’s PS Vita Custom Crystal Case – PS Vita Accessories Review

PS Vita-1000 – Launch Window Review

PSP-2000 (Slim) VS. PS Vita (Wi-fi Model) – Review

**Coming Soon**

– Sony’s EXTRA BASS Wired Headphones (MDR-XB450AP)

– Datel Action Replay – Power Saves 3DS

– Datel Action Replay – Power Saves Boost Your Amiibo For 3DS

– New 3DS XL – 20-in 1 Essential kit

– New 3DS XL – Comfort Grip

– New 3DS XL – AC Adapter

– Nyko Power Grip for PS Vita

– Playstation TV

– Nyko PlayPad Pro

——————————-

Video Game Reviews

MegaMan Powered Up (PSP Game Review)

Coded Arms (PSP Game Review)

Monster Hunter : Freedom (PSP Game Review)

Killzone Liberation (PSP Review)

Unit 13 (PS Vita Review)

Geometry Wars (Nintendo DS Review)

Dante’s Inferno: Trials of St. Lucia (PS3 DLC Review)

Dante’s Inferno: Dark Forest (PS3 DLC Review)

Dante’s Inferno (Divine Edition) – PS3 Game Review

Gravity Rush (Vita Game Review)

Gravity Rush (3 Pack DLC Vita Game Reviews)

**More Reviews Coming Soon**

————————————————————————————–

Mozilla FireFox Add-On Reviews

Adblock Plus (2.7.2)

NoScript (2.9.0.9)

Ghostery (6.0.0)

FoxClocks (4.2.1)

ImTranslator (8.36)

Autofill Forms (1.0.8)

X-notifier (3.5.19)

United States English Dictionary (8.0)

WOT -Web Of Trust- (20151208)

DownThemAll! (2.0.9.1)

Canadian English Dictionary (3.0.0)

OpenMedSpel (2.0.1)

QuickWiki (1.1.3)

**Coming Soon**

– Adblock Plus (2.8.2)

– X-notifier (4.0.2)

– NoScript (2.9.53)

– ImTranslator (10.38)

QuickWiki (1.1.3.1)

– FoxClocks (4.2.3)

– Autofill Forms (1.1.8)

– Ghostery (7.1.3.1)

– United States English Dictionary (8.1)

– Canadian English Dictionary (3.0.2)

————————————————————————————–

Miscellaneous And Random Reviews

Round-Up Of All The E3 2016 Press Conferences

5 Apps to Help You Organize Your Home Life

————————————————————————————–

Miscellaneous Freeware Program Reviews

SpeedFan (4.52)

Skype (7.25.0.106)

– CCleaner (5.19.5563)

Auslogics Disk Defrag Free (6.1.2.0)

µTorrent (3.4.5)

**Coming Soon**

– CCleaner (5.26.5937)

– Skype (7.32.0.103)

Auslogics Disk Defrag Free (7.1.1.0)

– µTorrent (3.4.9)

————————————————————————————–

Miscellaneous Paidware Program Reviews

Mirekusoft Install Monitor (3.0.476.0) – Paidware Review

– PDF Converter Elite 4 for Windows (4.0.3) – Paidware Review

– Investintech Able2Extract PDF Converter for Windows (9.0.5) – Paidware Review

– CollageIt Pro (1.9.5) – Paidware Review

Mirekusoft’s Install Monitor (2.0.292.0) Premium Edition – Paidware Review

————————————————————————————–

Miscellaneous Free Android App Reviews

——————————-

**All Android Apps Are Re-Reviewed Every Few Versions**

——————————-

AVG FREE Tablet AntiVirus Security (5.8.0.1) – App Review

AVG AntiVirus FREE (5.8.0.1) – App Review

SMS Backup & Restore (8.1.1) – App Review

– World Clock & Widget (1.7.4) – App Review

IObit AMC Security Antivirus, Cleaner (5.3.1) – App Review

PlayStation App (3.20.0) – App Review

– Battery HD (1.65) – App Review

Uninstaller (1.5.2) – App Review

GO Keyboard (2.60) – App Review

WordPress (5.0) – App Review

Skype – Free IM & Video Calls (6.22.0.680) – App Review

Twitter (5.97.0) – App Review

IMDb Movies & TV (6.0.0) – App Review

Perfect Viewer (3.0.0.6) – App Review

– Drippler – Android Tips & Apps (2.12.0) – Android App Review

– Percent Enabler (1.1) (b15) – Android App Review

– AMC Clean & Booster (4.6.1) -App Review

BSPlayer FREE (1.23.180) – App Review

Comic Shopper (2.4.6.0) – App Review

– SleepBot – Sleep Cycle Alarm (3.2.8) – App Review

SMS Blocker – Clean Inbox (7.0.14) – App Review

AirDroid (2.1.0) – App Review

– Call & SMS Stats (2.01) – App Review

The Weather Network (4.1.0.29) – App Review

– Cheat-Database (1.6.8) – App Review

i.TV (1.2.1) – App Review

Easy Calculator (1.3.1) – App Review

——————————-

Miscellaneous Paidware Android App Reviews

——————————-

AVG AntiVirus PRO for Tablets (5.8.0.1) – Paidware App Review

AVG AntiVirus Pro for Android (5.8.0.1) – Paidware App Review

Nexus Media Importer (8.4.5) – Paidware App Review

SeriesGuide (31.1) – Paidware App Review

HD Widgets (4.2.3) – Paidware App Review

Easy Bike Repair (2.0) – Paidware App Review

**Coming Soon**

– AVG AntiVirus PRO for Tablets (5.9.3.1) – Paidware App Review

– AVG AntiVirus Pro for Android (5.9.3.1) – Paidware App Review

– Nexus Media Importer (8.5.8) – Paidware App Review

– SeriesGuide (35) – Paidware App Review

– HD Widgets (4.3.2) – Paidware App Review

Advertisements

17 Responses to Reviews

  1. jeremyc9 says:

    I was checking out your survey site reviews, and was wondering if you have tried Opinion Place? Rewards are pretty quick, and no saving up points to cash out. I get cash rewards sent straight to paypal, and the deposits don’t take too long. They also have other reward options, such as Amazon credits and such. It’s definitely the best site I’ve used so far.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear jeremyc9,

      Nope never heard of it. But I’ll take a look for sure now. Thanks for the heads up.

      Thanks for the comment,

      Remy “Se7en”

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear jeremyc9,

      I checked it out and I can’t join up as I don’t live in the US. But regardless it did look very promising.

      Later Dayz,

      Remy “Se7en”

  2. Juliet says:

    Always appreciate finding altruistic sites like this. Question: Are most survey sites only available to US/Canadian citizens? Also, a suggestion -how about organising the list of survey site reviews according to the participants they are open to?
    Well done again.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Juliet,

      Question: Are most survey sites only available to US/Canadian citizens?

      Reply: Great idea I’ll have to give that idea a whirl.

      Thanks fro your very insightful comment,

      Remy “Se7en”

  3. Gummy says:

    extremely good put up, i really enjoy this web site.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Gummy,

      Happy to hear it….

      Later Dayz,

      Remy “Se7en”

  4. Tyler says:

    I love what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work you are doing. Keeps you guys where you need to be very highly rated on Google. Keep it up and mean while I’ve you guys to my blog roll.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Tyler,

      Thanks for the vote of confidence….

      Later Dayz,

      Remy “Se7en”

  5. Ron says:

    Remy Se7en,

    I have written before about Ipsos I-Say. Just to let you know they are instituting new policies so that people cannot win any of the listed prizes anytime soon. It seems that after 28 Nov 2011 a person cannot ‘bank’ any points won, at the Poll Predictor game, but instead MUST use their points at the end of every game, but they have not said what they will do if the person tries to ‘bank’ any points without placing said points on a prize. Also, the more that I dig into this company the more phoney it becomes. Such as: Why are most of the “winners” of these games and contests out of the northern US and Canada? I have only seen “winners” from the southern US maybe a total of 4 times.

    Also, points from these games are also being held back or out right stolen from the people by the company. Of course when someone complains about this they are told that their computers don’t have the right browsers, or Flash players, or memory to play their games and the points are not recorded. Now I do have facts that back up everything that I have said but I need a place to sent them to. Do you have a suggestion? Thank you.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Ron,

      We would of course be interested in those facts you are talking about. But you can also report them to “The Better Business Bureau“. Other then that there is not much you can do but inform people via social networking and other such forums.

      If you wish just send your information to our main e-mail address and our Scam Watch team will take a good look at it. Our main e-mail address is computer.savvy@hotmail.com. But we will have a scam watch e-mail address early in the new year. That I’ll be asking all of our readers to send their scam reports and scam evidence to.

      On a side note: I know they have become more and more EXCLUSIVE in who they send survey invites to. I had been with them for many years and all of a sudden got cut off for no reason. A little then a year and half ago. Now I don’t even get their newsletter nor have I gotten any invites even ones that I don’t qualify for.

      On a secondary note: I know of 3 different people all mothers over the age of 30. 1 who lives ion Canada and 2 who live in the US. Who get a truck load of survey invites. I know that one of them rarely if ever does said surveys and yet still gets more invites.

      **I used the word rarely as. Often survey sites penalize people who don’t do their fair share of surveys in a giving week. So say you get 10 most companies in turn expect at least 3 – 5 surveys attempted or activated. If you don’t do said number expected, then you keep on getting kicked down the ladder. Till you get no survey invites or so few it won’t matter anyways since you won’t have enough points to get any rewards pr prizes with.

      PS: Ron, could you in the future leave your comments on the posts that the subject is relates to. In this case it woudl be i-Say Survey Panel – Survey Site Review (July 2011). https://computersavvy.wordpress.com/2011/07/25/i-say-survey-panel-survey-site-review-july-2011/

      Thanks for your comment and later dayz,

      Remy “Se7en”

  6. Ramser says:

    Your reviews page has been stored to my favorites :), I really enjoy your blog quite a bit.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Ramser,

      Thanks for the kind words.

      Later Dayz,

      Remy “Se7en”

  7. Journeys of The Zoo says:

    Dear Remy “Se7en”,

    I’m new to the Survey industry and your reviews were a great place to start, especially since i’m Canadian.

    Looking forward to your reviews in the future.

    Besos Sarah.

    • Journeys of The Zoo says:

      Just wondering how many survey sites you would recommend to join at the beginning or ever?

      • Remy "Se7en" says:

        Dear Journeys of The Zoo,

        I recommend you read my reviews and decide for yourself.

        But if you want a quick list here you go.

        1. Opinion Outpost
        2. Web Perspectives
        3. MintVine

        Later Dayz,

        Remy “Se7en”

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Journeys of The Zoo,

      I’m happy you enjoyed my reviews. There are new and updated ones every Monday. Just for a quick heads up.

      Later Dayz,

      Remy “Se7en”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: