How Do I Remove AVG Free Anti-Virus 100% From My Computer ?

Dear Readers,

It I have known for as long as I can remember..that AVG Free Anti-Virus ..is a very sloppy un-installer..si I have found a sure fire way..to remove that annoying AVG free 8.0 completely from your computer…

Here is the link:  http://www.avg.com/download-tools

It works with both XP and Vista…ENJOY….

Till My Next Post,

Remy “Se7en”

8 Responses to How Do I Remove AVG Free Anti-Virus 100% From My Computer ?

  1. Vincent Quirke says:

    I clicked SAVE to desktop and within seconds it seemed to complete. But it was not on desktop. I also did RUN and cannot find the tool. I have failed to remove FREE AVG from my computer (Vista). I would greatly appreciate your help.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Vincent Quirke,

      What version of Vista do you have 32 bit or 64 bit..it matter a lot..depending on your version you needed a different removal tool…

      Let me know and I can help you out further,

      Remy “Se7en”

  2. Maziar says:

    hey… i have an AVG Anti-virus version 8.5.409, and i just cant uninstall it. i tried the avg remover but it didn’t work… i tried to restore to be point before its installation and still it didn’t work…

    i have a vista home edition 32 bit…

    thanks

    ps. if it helps, i was scanning my computer and my avg crashed. after restarting the pc the resident shield appears constantly with a long list of viruses that i can neither remove nor heal…

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Maziar,

      The issues you are dealing with is called File corruption meaning one or more of your AVG files have been corrupted and to correct this you need to re-install AVG first then select the repair options. Then after you fix the AVG corruptions it should be easy to un-install from your computer. If not try to re-install again but use the remove option in the install file….

      If that does not work…you’ll need a registry fixer/scanner and they are not cheap….

      Hope that helps…

      Please let me know if you require any further assistance,

      Remy “Se7en”

  3. Rhonda Hinrichs says:

    im trying to do the same thing my is coming up in china writing??????

  4. Danni m says:

    I am trying to remove AVG and it says I do not ave authority to do so.. This is my personal computer I’ve tried everything

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers

