Q+A: Is Survey Lion A Scam ?

Dear Readers,

Welcome to to yet another Q+A…I have received this question a bunch of times since I posted my first review on Survey Lion a few mouths ago….

Then I received even more…when I did a review update a few days ago…

Q: Is Survey Lion A Scam ?

A: There are aspects which I find fishy yes….but by no means a scam…they do not SPAM you and even thou…there PAY HISTORY has been down for almost 1 year…they have paid out to me…and a few other members…nothing big…about $20 CDN….

I’ll keep on Eye on it…for sure…but overall not really worth your time or energy…pay out is terrible and you receive next to no surveys anyways…but still not a scam…

Hope this clears things up,

Se7en + Raven

12 Responses to Q+A: Is Survey Lion A Scam ?

  1. JEWEL CROWE says:

    I signed up with them about a year or so ago and in that time I have not had any problems with them. They send me an email every week or so to let me know that a survey is available and when you follow the link, it takes you to a survey that can last anywhere from 5-20 minutes. When you are completed, you are credited the amount that the survey pays – usually $3 per survey. You can request a payment sent to you at anytime and they don’t require that you have a minimum balance to cash out. In the time that I have been doing the surveys, I have made maybe in the area of $80-100 total. Nothing huge by any means, but it is definitely not a scam and they always pay when I request it. I also have not gotten pop-ups or any other unpleasant thing from their site and no spam associated with them. I recommend this site to my family and friends. It may not be much money, but it is easy money for very little time out of my day and it adds up. :)

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear JEWEL CROWE,

      I agree it is a good site, Not great, but good. But I do get a lot of comments and e-mails asking me if the site is a scam. It is one of a few survey sites that ppl claim are a scam such as i-say and Survey Savvy. I appreciate you relaying your positive story about Survey Lion.

      Thanks for your comment,

      Remy “Se7en”

  2. Shelly says:

    I have had nothing but problems from Survey Lion. I have not been able to log in for about 8 months, there must be a problem with their website. I have sent them an email asking for help with the log in problem but no one ever emails me back, ever! But yet they keep sending me surveys to complete, and stupid me, I do them and stupid me again, think that I will be paid for it. Survey Lion IS a scam in my books. For whatever the reason is, do not trust them, they are a waste of time.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Shelly,

      This is the first I have heard of any issues with Survey Lion since this post was published way back on Dec 12, 2008.

      But as always we appreciate you guys letting us know of issues with survey sites. We do take them very seriously when it comes to our survey site review.

      Thanks for your comment,

      Remy “Se7en”

  3. Manduh says:

    I have been a member for a couple years and have gotten paid several times, however my last payment request has been a nightmare. It’s been three months and still no cheque! All I get for replies to my inquiries is “payment has been delayed and will arrive in 2 weeks” Ya, 12 weeks later still no payment. I have a feeling they are going downhill. Yet I still get invites to surveys, LMAO! Like I am going to waste anymore time there, doing surveys you don’t get paid for. It’s too bad because they use to be the only really good survey site.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Manduh,

      I too have been with Survey Lion for quite a few years. I have also been paid several times. I have no real complaints to speak of other then maybe lack of survey invites.

      I’m waiting to hit $50 to cash out. But may change my plans due to your comment. Along with some other similar comments. We have been receiving as of late about Survey Lion.

      PS: Regardless Survey Lion is still not a scam. All be it Survey Lion does seem to be poorly run as of late.

      Thanks for the comment and Later Dayz,

      Remy “Se7en”

      • Manduh says:

        Well I do at least agree on that, it is NOT a scam :) I think they are just having issues with their payment department. I will post back once I finally get this most recent payout (if I do lol) to keep your readers updated :)

    • Jen says:

      Thank god it’s not just me who is having this problem! I’ve been waiting 6+ months and nothing!

  4. Velauria says:

    I have been having a terrible time with Surveylion lately. I requested my first payment in July 2013. I then moved unexpectedly. I contacted them and told them I moved, gave them my new address and asked that the cheque be cancelled and a new one issued. I know it’s not their fault that I moved but it wasn’t really my fault either, it just happened. They told me they will have to wait at least 6 months before issuing another cheque. 6 MONTHS!!! I think it is a bit of a scam in the sense that they hope by making you wait 6 months for another cheque you will forget about it and they get to keep your money. I’m very upset and considering contacting the BBB. No one ever answers the phone when you call them but I left a message today asking that a manager call me back.

    • Remy "Se7en" says:

      Dear Velauria,

      Thanks for your interesting but utterly frustrating story. I have never had an issue with Survey Lion. But I also have not moved or changed my contact info. So is it a scam. It certainly reeks like on. There is no reason I can see that would cause such a huge delay. Other then like you said they are pulling a fast one on you.

      I’ll have to ask around to see if someone else has had a similar issues with them.

      Later Dayz and Thanks For Your Story,

      Remy “Se7en”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

